CEFTA (2006) Trade Agreement

NameCEFTA (2006)
MembersAlbania – Bosnia and Herzegovina – Bulgaria – Croatia – North Macedonia – Moldova – Montenegro – Romania – Serbia – UNMIK 
Type of agreementMultilateral Free Trade Agreement
Date of signatureDecember 19, 2006
Current StatusOn-going
Key points1. Trade in goods and services expansion and foster investment by means of fair, stable and predictable rules, eliminate barriers to trade between the Parties.
2. Appropriate protection of intellectual property rights in accordance with international standards and harmonize provisions on modern trade policy issues such as competition rules and state aid.
3. Clear and effective procedures for dispute settlement and facilitates the gradual establishment of the EU-Western Balkan countries zone of diagonal cumulation of origin, as envisaged in the European Commission’s Communication of 27 January 2006.

For more details, kindly check the link in references.

1. CEFTA (2006) Trade Agreement, accessed November 2020, https://cefta.int/cefta-parties/

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?